2nd weigh in

Another lb off – 4lb in 2 weeks!

This morning I was full of excitement for starting juicing! I gathered everything I needed and set the juicer working, making a snail too in the meanwhile from a satsuma:

image

image

image

The resulting green-ness was tolerable – I really really want to like juices so was willing to persevere but I equally really really don’t like celery so it was tough going, it’s a strong flavour and permeates everything!

This morning we made a volcano by making a hole in the base of a yogurt pot, adding baking powder and then pouring in warm water with food colouring in:

image

image

image

Lunch was another juice:

image

image

I had one mouthful and just couldn’t drink any more. . Went out for a few hours to take my mind off the hunger and nausea from disliking the juice so much! I’m sending boxes out to a soldier at the moment so we went to get the latest box of goodies for him – with an Indian theme in part this time! There’s quite a long list of what you can’t send and everything you do send has to be less than 2kg which actually doesn’t give much weight to play with!

image

Supper tonight was fishcakes, homemade wedges and beans but, for the first time, I forgot to take a photo! I did take this though of some pickley escapees in our garden – they were deposited back in to the field at the bottom of the garden!

image

Leave a Reply

