Church, fajitas and car washing

This morning started with another amazing sunrise, I wish I’d caught it just 2 minutes earlier as it would have been absolutely beautiful! We live in a valley by a river so we get a lot of heavy frost and also foggy mornings too until the sun can burn through it!

image

This morning I had a really sore throat and didn’t really fancy eating much so just made a couple of slices of toast. We normally get just plain wholemeal but Waitrose gave us wholemeal and seeds by mistake this week – hence the green in the toast!!

image

My voice has been very croaky so I didn’t sing in the choir at church – the choir master quipped he had enough bases and resting my voice might be better! This gave me a lovely opportunity to go in to the Sunday School with our 4yo (our 1 and 2yo had gone off to buy a new laptop with daddy! Our 2yo does come to church but with me being in the choir she comes every 3 weeks or so!). They were learning all about the apparition of Jesus to Mary Magdalene and the disciples. It was interesting to see how much our 4yo had taken on board about Easter – when the leader asked what was important about last Sunday she replied Jesus had started again. I thought that was a super way of looking at it!

After church we headed to a lovely greengrocers to buy this little lot!

image

I am going to do some juicing for 5 days to detox my liver after all the anaesthetic and morphine/codeine! I have tried to juice before and unfortunately haven’t found any vegetable juices I like but I do really want to like them so am giving it another go! This is enough for the first two days, Jason Vale is doing a 5lb in 5 days new juicing diet and there are a lot of people doing this diet starting tomorrow so I’m joining them but will be having a small meal in the evening too, I’m still only 2 weeks post op so don’t want to drop my calories or protein too low while my body is healing but even having 3 juices plus a meal will help cleanse my liver!

Lunch was fajitas – very popular with everyone and has been a staple meal every week almost for 6 or 7 years in this house, definitely our favourite!

image

image

Followed by some melon and papaya – along with some art that the girls did together to make a smiley face!

image

image

This afternoon we needed to wash the car so headed off to a local car wash! The children enjoy washing the car with a bucket and sponge but there was a biting wind today which doesn’t mix well with wet little hands!

Supper was very simple tonight, jacket spud with beans, cheese, homemade chunky slaw and salad followed by mini pavlova!

image

image

The girls had a super time tonight watching the lambs running around, jumping and playing while I was drying their hair after their bath! They were giggling lots at watching them!

image

image

2 thoughts on “Church, fajitas and car washing

  1. Ah it sounds like a lovely day despite the voice and you have reminded me that we haven’t had fajitas for a few weeks! Xx

Leave a Reply

