Lunch – Brie baguettes and pheasants walking by

Sleep is wonderful – today is my last day of being able to rest  and recover from an operation I had last week and following our 4am start this morning I was fortunate enough to be able to go back to bed for an hour! As of 3:30 this afternoon it is the start of the Easter holidays – 18 wonderful days with our children!

The last day of term is always finished with an extra long celebration assembly where even more than usual certificates are being handed out. There’s an Easter egg hunt after school which I’ll stay to with my 4yo while my husband collects the younger two from nursery!

Lunch today was a Brie baguette with caramelised red onion chutney and some ready salted crisps.

image

We also have a huge amount of pheasants around the farm,  this one was wandering up the path while we were eating lunch!

image

Now off to hunt for eggs! 🙂

Leave a comment