Breakfast

A lie in this morning – the younger two didn’t wake up until 6:00! This was greatly appreciated, I think I did too much yesterday and, coupled with not taking as much arnica and bellis as I had the previous day, meant I was really sore overnight.  More resting today!

Breakfast was pancakes again this morning.  Most of the visitors to my blog seem to be American and I know that you make pancakes differently over there – I make them that way too sometimes and serve with maple syrup and bananas/blueberries,  yum!

English pancakes are much more flat though, as seen here

image

To make:

2 heaped tbsp of plain flour
1 heaped tbsp of rice flour
2 heaped tbsp ground almonds
2 large eggs
100ml milk

Whisk eggs in to flours/almonds. When a smooth paste then add the milk slowly,  still whisking. Cook on a med heat, too high will burn the almonds! Traditionally pancakes are made just with plain flour/eggs/milk. I substitute the rice flour/almonds to add some nutrition in for our two year old!

Back to bed I think for me now x

Leave a Reply

